Languages

German, English, French, Italian and Spanish

E-mail

Mara Zancanaro

Assistant Advocacy

+41 31 544 13 18
E-mail

Sandra Hess Hubacher

Assistant Notarial Services

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Kathrin Jeker

Assistant

+41 31 544 13 17
E-mail

Daniela Wiedmer-Schmid

Assistant Notarial Office/Accounting

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Jaidin Greig-Roman

Lernende

+41 31 544 13 13
E-mail

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub

Consultant
Attorney-at-law

After passing the bar exam, Carl Ludwig Raafaub worked for the UBS bank and later served as legal consultant at ABB in Baden where he was responsible for the areas of Industry and Rolling Stock, as well as the M + A business for Swiss "targets"; in this role he also led global contract negotiations. Subsequently, he headed a law firm focused on advising SMEs in Zurich, while maintaining the business-oriented focus of an "in house consultant" and he was also often involved as their spokesman in negotiations. In all these years he further supervised numerous acquisitions, reorganizations and restructurings of Swiss companies.

As a member of the supervisory board of the Duagon Holding AG, he led the sale of the subsidiary Duagon AG in 2017, which concluded a period of about 15 years of investment activities in "start-up" companies and SMEs from different areas.

Carl Ludwig Raafaub continues to advise clients on the structuring of investments and M + A transactions, corporate development and divestments. He supports investors and companies during negotiations and in the compilation and the management of external expert teams.

Professional Experience

  • since 2009 Member of the Supervisory Board
  • 1992-2009 Attorney-at-law
  • 1987-1992 Staff roles

Education

  • Law Studies, University Berne; Attorney-at-law (1986)

Preferred Fields of Work

  • Strategic Consulting
    Evaluation and development of strategies for the acquisition, development and sale of companies and real estate
  • Contract Law
    Conception, design and evaluation of contracts with focus on the areas of mergers and acquisition (M&A), research and development (R&D), technology transfer, licences and contracts for work

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Spanisch

E-mail

Mara Zancanaro

Assistentin Advokatur

+41 31 544 13 18
E-mail

Sandra Hess Hubacher

Assistentin Notariat

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Kathrin Jeker

Assistentin

+41 31 544 13 17
E-mail

Daniela Wiedmer-Schmid

Assistentin Notariat/Buchhaltung

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub

Konsulent
Rechtsanwalt

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub war nach Erlangung des Anwaltspatentes für die Bank UBS tätig, bevor er als Rechtskonsulent bei der ABB in Baden die Bereiche Industrie und Rollmaterial sowie das M+A Geschäft für Schweizer „targets“ betreut und in dieser Funktion weltweit Vertragsverhandlungen vor Ort geführt hat. Anschliessend leitete er in Zürich eine auf die Beratung von KMU ausgerichtete Anwaltskanzlei. Er wahrte dabei den Business orientierten Fokus eines „in house counsel“ und er war weiterhin oft an der Verhandlungsfront involviert. In all diesen Jahren hat er zudem zahlreiche Akquisitionen, Reorganisationen und Umstrukturierungen von Schweizer Unternehmen betreut.

Als Verwaltungsrat der Duagon Holding AG leitete er im Jahr 2017 den Verkauf der Tochtergesellschaft Duagon AG als Abschluss einer Phase von über 15 Jahren Investorentätigkeit in „start-up“ Unternehmen und KMU aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen.

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub berät Klienten weiterhin bei der Strukturierung von Investitionen und bei M+A Transaktionen, bei der Unternehmensentwicklung und bei Desinvestitionen. Er unterstützt Investoren und Unternehmen beim Führen von Verhandlungen und bei der Zusammenstellung und der Leitung von externen Expertenteams.

Berufserfahrung

  • seit 2009 Verwaltungsrat
  • 1992-2009 Rechtsanwalt
  • 1987-1992 Stabsfunktionen

Ausbildung

  • Studium der Rechtswissenschaften, Universität Bern; Fürsprecher (Rechtsanwalt) (1986)

Bevorzugte Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Strategische Beratung
    Beurteilung und Entwicklung von Strategien für den Ankauf, die Entwicklung und den Verkauf von Unternehmen und Immobilien
  • Vertragsrecht
    Konzeption, Gestaltung und Beurteilung von Verträgen mit Schwerpunkt in den Bereichen Mergers and Akquisition (M&A), Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E), Technologietransfer, Lizenzen und Werkverträge