Languages

German, English, French, Italian and Spanish

E-mail

Mara Zancanaro

Assistant Advocacy

+41 31 544 13 18
E-mail

Sandra Hess Hubacher

Assistant Notarial Services

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Kathrin Jeker

Assistant

+41 31 544 13 17
E-mail

Daniela Wiedmer-Schmid

Assistant Notarial Office/Accounting

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Jaidin Greig-Roman

Lernende

+41 31 544 13 13
E-mail

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub

Consultant
Attorney-at-law

After passing the bar exam, Carl Ludwig Raafaub worked for the UBS bank and later served as legal consultant at ABB in Baden where he was responsible for the areas of Industry and Rolling Stock, as well as the M + A business for Swiss "targets"; in this role he also led global contract negotiations. Subsequently, he headed a law firm focused on advising SMEs in Zurich, while maintaining the business-oriented focus of an "in house consultant" and he was also often involved as their spokesman in negotiations. In all these years he further supervised numerous acquisitions, reorganizations and restructurings of Swiss companies.

As a member of the supervisory board of the Duagon Holding AG, he led the sale of the subsidiary Duagon AG in 2017, which concluded a period of about 15 years of investment activities in "start-up" companies and SMEs from different areas.

Carl Ludwig Raafaub continues to advise clients on the structuring of investments and M + A transactions, corporate development and divestments. He supports investors and companies during negotiations and in the compilation and the management of external expert teams.

Professional Experience

  • since 2009 Member of the Supervisory Board
  • 1992-2009 Attorney-at-law
  • 1987-1992 Staff roles

Education

  • Law Studies, University Berne; Attorney-at-law (1986)

Preferred Fields of Work

  • Strategic Consulting
    Evaluation and development of strategies for the acquisition, development and sale of companies and real estate
  • Contract Law
    Conception, design and evaluation of contracts with focus on the areas of mergers and acquisition (M&A), research and development (R&D), technology transfer, licences and contracts for work

Langues

Allemand, anglais, français, italien et espagnol

E-mail

Mara Zancanaro

Assistante d’étude d'avocats

+41 31 544 13 18
E-mail

Sandra Hess Hubacher

Assistante de notariat

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Kathrin Jeker

Assistante

+41 31 544 13 17
E-mail

Daniela Wiedmer-Schmid

Assistante de notariat/comptabilité

+41 31 544 13 16
E-mail

Jaidin Greig-Roman

Lernende

+41 31 544 13 13
E-mail

Carl Ludwig Raaflaub

Consultant
Avocat

Carl Ludwig Raafaub a travaillé pour la banque UBS après avoir obtenu le brevet d'avocat, avant d'assumer un poste de conseiller juridique chez ABB à Baden dans les domaines de l'industrie et du matériel roulant ainsi que dans le secteur M + A des «cibles» suisses. Dans cette qualité, il a mené des négociations dans le monde entier. Par la suite, il a dirigé une étude d'avocats à Zurich dédié aux conseils aux PME. Il était responsable d’un « conseil commercial interne » où il continuait son engagement dans la négociation directe.  Durant ces années, il a, en outre, pris en charge de nombreuses acquisitions, réorganisations et restructurations d’entreprises suisses.

En tant que membre du conseil d'administration de Duagon Holding AG, il a dirigé la vente de la filiale Duagon AG en 2017, marquant la fin d'une phase d'activité d’investisseur de plus de 15 ans dans des start-up et PME de différents secteurs.

Carl Ludwig Raafaub continue de conseiller les clients en matière de structuration d’investissements et de transactions M + A, de développement de l'entreprise et de cessions. Il assiste les investisseurs et entreprises dans la conduite des négociations et dans la composition et la direction des équipes d'experts externes.

Expérience professionnelle

  • Depuis 2009 conseil d’administration
  • 1992-2009 avocat
  • 1987-1992 fonctions administratives

Formation

  • Études en droit, Université de Berne, études d'avocat (1986)

Domaines d'activité de prédilection

  • Conseils stratégiques
    Évaluation et développement de stratégies d’achat, de développement et de vente d’entreprises et d’immeubles
  • Droit contractuel
    Conception, organisation et évaluation de contrats centrés sur les fusions et acquisitions, la recherche et le développement, le transfert de technologies, les licences et contrats de services